A Great Teaching Strategy

While on prac there have been so many great teaching strategies that I have seen and quickly written down. I really liked the way my teacher encouraged good behaviour through the faces. There is a happy face where all the students names are placed at the start of everyday. If they do something remarkable they are moved onto the mega happy face where they get a sticker at the end of the day. If their behaviour is undesirable, they are moved to the orange face and if the behaviour is repeated, they move to the red face which is when they are sent to the head of primary school…pretty scary 🙂 my teaher says she has never had to send anyone onto the red face – I think the threat is enough 🙂

image

Also was told about TeachersPayTeachers today. It is a great site where you can access some great resources and lesson plans designed by other teachers from around the world.

Leave a comment